AwardTape / Contracts / 70US0924F1DHS2968
70US0924F1DHS2968: $32K U.S. Secret Service Award to The Janz Corp
The purpose of this contract is to procure aeds off of a DHS contract.. Contracting activity: U. S. SECRET SERVICE. Estimated completion: 2025-01-17.
$32K contract action / $32K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-01-17 completion / 70US09 U. S. SECRET SERVICE
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | 70US0924F1DHS2968 · Parent Vehicle: 70B03C23A00000035 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
The Janz Corp
(District of Columbia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $23.3M obligated across 784 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $31,728 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $31,728 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $31,728 (signed 2024-07-16, latest FPDS action 2024-07-16) · 7 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,429,803 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | U.S. Secret Service |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | 70US09: U. S. SECRET SERVICE |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · BPA Call / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6515 (Medical And Surgical Instruments, Equipment, And Supplies) · NAICS 339113 (Surgical Appliance And Supplies Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: District of Columbia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-01-17 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract 70US0924F1DHS2968)
The purpose of this contract is to procure aeds off of a DHS contract.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: The Janz Corp
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-01-17
- Requirement Scope: The purpose of this contract is to procure aeds off of a DHS contract.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6515 (Medical And Surgical Instruments, Equipment, And Supplies)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract 70US0924F1DHS2968 when contacting The Janz Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: 70US09 (U. S. SECRET SERVICE)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under 70US0924F1DHS2968 (7 shown, $1.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70B04C26F00000910 | $999K | The Janz Corp | 2026-09-02 / 2026-09-02 | 2027-01-15 | Aeds |
| 70FA4024F00000273 | $212K | The Janz Corp | 2024-05-21 / 2024-05-21 | 2024-06-19 | Purchase aed pads |
| 70US0924F1DHS2797 | $89K | The Janz Corp | 2024-03-04 / 2024-03-04 | 2024-06-28 | This is a firm fixed price bpa call against 70b03c23a00000035 (janz corporation) for sod aeds/cardiac monitor supplies and accessories. |
| 70B06C24F00001094 | $89K | The Janz Corp | 2024-09-26 / 2024-09-26 | 2025-01-31 | Emt equipment |
| 70FA4024F00000417 | $28K | The Janz Corp | 2024-08-30 / 2026-08-28 | 2026-08-29 | Ems heartsine supplies |
| 70FA4024F00000248 | $12K | The Janz Corp | 2024-05-10 / 2026-04-14 | 2025-05-09 | Ten (10) automated external defibrillators (aed) and ten (10) electrode pads and battery cartridges |
| 70FA4025F00000285 | $0 | The Janz Corp | 2025-08-13 / 2026-07-20 | 2026-08-19 | This firm-fixed price bpa call order against janz corporation, contract#70b03c23a00000035 for (190) heartsine pad pak. the contractor shall provide these paks to the federal emergency management (FEMA), emergency medical services with the ... |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact The Janz Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract 70US0924F1DHS2968.
Other Recent Department of War Awards to The Janz Corp
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-15 | SPE2DE-26-D-0007 | DoD | $0 | - | Update: Defense Logistics Agency adds an awardee to an earlier contract. . |
| 2025-09-23 | SPE2D1-25-D-0014 | DoD | $0 | - | Update: Defense Logistics Agency adds an awardee to an earlier contract. . |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for 70US0924F1DHS2968
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.