1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8075-18-D-0005 (unhyphenated: FA807518D0005) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Battelle Memorial Institute
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $779.9M obligated across 322 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $48,000,000,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2018-09-25, latest FPDS action 2026-05-18) · 8 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $143,354,066 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Air Force |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8075: FA8075 774 ESS |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development)) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA807518D0005)
Information analysis center multiple award contract
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Battelle Memorial Institute
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: Information analysis center multiple award contract
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AZ12 (R&D- Other Research And Development (Applied Research/Exploratory Development))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8075-18-D-0005 when contacting Battelle Memorial Institute Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8075 (FA8075 774 ESS)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8075-18-D-0005 (8 shown, $143.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA807523F0016 | $61.3M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2023-04-03 / 2026-04-20 | 2028-04-02 | Ongoing force health protection analysis, assessment, and evaluation for NAVY and marine corps public health center |
| FA807521F0065 | $53.0M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2021-09-15 / 2026-05-29 | 2026-09-19 | Research, development, engineering, technical analysis, and solutions for opening, recovering, sustaining and supporting operational airbase infrastructure emerging capability and prototyping for the air force civil engineer center req. ... |
| FA807520F0064 | $10.4M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2020-09-22 / 2025-09-11 | 2026-05-30 | Research, analysis, development, and planning of force projection technologies and laboratories united states ARMY combat capabilities development command, ground vehicle systems center |
| FA807523F0017 | $6.3M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2023-06-16 / 2026-05-06 | 2028-06-15 | Strategic planning, technology analysis, and prototyping for weapon system development and integration for the united states ARMY development command armaments center |
| FA807522F0056 | $5.3M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2022-08-30 / 2026-05-29 | 2025-08-30 | Cyber security, cyber assurance, critical infrastructure protection, and information technology modeling and data analytics research and analyses for the department of defense chief information officer |
| FA807525F0045 | $3.9M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2025-09-26 / 2026-05-18 | 2030-09-30 | Research, analysis, development, and planning of force projection technologies and laboratories for united states ARMY combat capabilities development command, ground vehicle systems center |
| FA807520F0059 | $3.5M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2020-07-24 / 2025-07-16 | 2025-07-26 | Chemical and biological individual protection engineering, analysis, and capability development for u.s. ARMY combat capabilities development command soldier center, soldier performance and survivability directorate |
| FA807521F0082 | -$357K | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2021-08-23 / 2025-07-24 | 2023-12-31 | Human performance research and engineering for the air force research laboratory's 711th human performance wing, human effectiveness directorate, warfighter readiness and interactions division |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
No FSRS sub-award filings have posted specifically under FA8075-18-D-0005 yet (primes report sub-awards >=$30,000 the month after subcontract execution under FAR 52.204-10). Below are active disclosed Tier-2 suppliers and sub-awards executed by Battelle Memorial Institute across its defense prime contracts:
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bwxt Ordnance Tennessee, Inc. $BWXT | $141K | 2024-10-02 | FA8075-23-F-0017 (Prime Network (Battelle Memorial Institute)) | MODIFIED GRENADE COMPONENTS PROTOTYPING |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Battelle Memorial Institute
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-22 | HDTRA1-26-C-0004 | DoD | $52.9M | Jan 25, 2031 | Battelle Memorial Institute wins $52.9M contract for Scientific and Technical Engagement Partnership 2.0 effort. Defense Threat Reduction Ag... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8075-18-D-0005
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.