AwardTape / Contracts / FA8075-23-F-0017
FA8075-23-F-0017: $6.3M Defense Contract Management Agency Award to Battelle Memorial Institute
Strategic planning, technology analysis, and prototyping for weapon system development and integration for the united states ARMY development command armaments center. Contracting activity: DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY. Estimated completion: 2028-06-15.
$6.3M contract action / $34.9M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2028-06-15 completion / FA8075 DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | FA8075-23-F-0017 (unhyphenated: FA807523F0017) · Parent Vehicle: FA8075-18-D-0005 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Battelle Memorial Institute
(Ohio)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $779.9M obligated across 322 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $6,300,108 ($6.3M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $34,911,007 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $6,300,108 (signed 2023-06-16, latest FPDS action 2026-05-06) · 7 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $137,053,959 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | FA8075: DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AC32 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Applied Research) · NAICS 541715 (Research And Development In The Physical, Engineering, And Life Sciences (Except Nanotechnology And Biotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Ohio |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2028-06-15 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Strategic planning, technology analysis, and prototyping for weapon system development and integration for the united states ARMY development command armaments center
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Battelle Memorial Institute
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2028-06-15
- Requirement Scope: Strategic planning, technology analysis, and prototyping for weapon system development and integration for the united states ARMY development command armaments center
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AC32 (National Defense R&D Services; Defense-Related Activities; Applied Research)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8075-23-F-0017 when contacting Battelle Memorial Institute Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: FA8075 (DCMA OHIO RIVER VALLEY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8075-23-F-0017 (7 shown, $137.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA807523F0016 | $61.3M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2023-04-03 / 2026-04-20 | 2028-04-02 | Ongoing force health protection analysis, assessment, and evaluation for NAVY and marine corps public health center |
| FA807521F0065 | $53.0M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2021-09-15 / 2026-05-29 | 2026-09-19 | Research, development, engineering, technical analysis, and solutions for opening, recovering, sustaining and supporting operational airbase infrastructure emerging capability and prototyping for the air force civil engineer center req. ... |
| FA807520F0064 | $10.4M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2020-09-22 / 2025-09-11 | 2026-05-30 | Research, analysis, development, and planning of force projection technologies and laboratories united states ARMY combat capabilities development command, ground vehicle systems center |
| FA807522F0056 | $5.3M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2022-08-30 / 2026-05-29 | 2025-08-30 | Cyber security, cyber assurance, critical infrastructure protection, and information technology modeling and data analytics research and analyses for the department of defense chief information officer |
| FA807525F0045 | $3.9M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2025-09-26 / 2026-05-18 | 2030-09-30 | Research, analysis, development, and planning of force projection technologies and laboratories for united states ARMY combat capabilities development command, ground vehicle systems center |
| FA807520F0059 | $3.5M | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2020-07-24 / 2025-07-16 | 2025-07-26 | Chemical and biological individual protection engineering, analysis, and capability development for u.s. ARMY combat capabilities development command soldier center, soldier performance and survivability directorate |
| FA807521F0082 | -$357K | Battelle Memorial Institute | 2021-08-23 / 2025-07-24 | 2023-12-31 | Human performance research and engineering for the air force research laboratory's 711th human performance wing, human effectiveness directorate, warfighter readiness and interactions division |
Disclosed Tier-2 Sub-Awards & Component Suppliers (FSRS / USAspending)
Showing 1 sub-award(s) filed directly under FA8075-23-F-0017
| Tier-2 Subcontractor / Supplier | Sub-Award Amount | Action Date | Prime Contract | Component / Scope Description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bwxt Ordnance Tennessee, Inc. $BWXT | $141K | 2024-10-02 | FA8075-23-F-0017 (This Contract) | MODIFIED GRENADE COMPONENTS PROTOTYPING |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Battelle Memorial Institute
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-22 | HDTRA1-26-C-0004 | DoD | $52.9M | Jan 25, 2031 | Battelle Memorial Institute wins $52.9M contract for Scientific and Technical Engagement Partnership 2.0 effort. Defense Threat Reduction Ag... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8075-23-F-0017
Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗