Command Search (/)DoD & DHS Obligations $1.40T FY24-26Expiring Recompetes 300 $126.8BPalantir Maven 81.6% fill $637.6M / $781.3MAnduril Enterprise $20B IDIQUS Grid Queue 107.8 GW 523 projectsSanctions & UFLPA 432 entitiesContract RecordsUpdated Oct 26, 2026
AwardTape

AwardTape / Contracts / FA8501-24-F-0117

FA8501-24-F-0117: $310K Department of the Air Force Award to Apex Fse JV LLC

Rpr/rpl chiller, shp a/se stor bldg 20042 project: 210231. Contracting activity: FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO. Estimated completion: 2025-06-24.

$310K contract action / $314K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-06-24 completion / FA8501 FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO

1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources

Contract Number (PIID) FA8501-24-F-0117 (unhyphenated: FA850124F0117) · Parent Vehicle: FA8501-24-D-0003
Prime Contractor (Awardee) Apex Fse JV LLC (Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $1.3M obligated across 9 contracts
Obligated Amount $310,028
Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $314,000
USAspending / FPDS Obligation History Base Record Obligated: $310,028 (signed 2024-08-14, latest FPDS action 2025-05-27) · 3 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $840,740
Awarding Branch / Agency Department of the Air Force
Contracting Command & DoDAAC FA8501: FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO
Competition & Contract Structure COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP)
Product / Service & Industry Codes PSC Z2JZ (Repair Or Alteration Of Miscellaneous Buildings) · NAICS 238220 (Plumbing, Heating, And Air-Conditioning Contractors)
Work Locations & Funding Primary Place of Performance: Georgia
Estimated Completion Date 2025-06-24
Verified Primary Sources

2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown

USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract FA850124F0117)

Rpr/rpl chiller, shp a/se stor bldg 20042 project: 210231

3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence

For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers

Subcontracting & Material Supply Window

  • Prime Awardee: Apex Fse JV LLC
  • Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-06-24
  • Requirement Scope: Rpr/rpl chiller, shp a/se stor bldg 20042 project: 210231
  • Federal Supply Class: PSC Z2JZ (Repair Or Alteration Of Miscellaneous Buildings)
  • BD Action: Reference Prime Contract FA8501-24-F-0117 when contacting Apex Fse JV LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers

Buying Command & Recompete Posture

  • Buying Command: FA8501 (FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO)
  • Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
  • FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) (Official Portal)
  • Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.

Issued Task & Delivery Orders under FA8501-24-F-0117 (3 shown, $841K obligated)

Order PIID Obligated Awardee Start / Latest Action End Date Order Scope
FA850124F0197 $391K Apex Fse JV LLC 2024-09-26 / 2025-04-07 2026-06-19 Uhhz210212 upgrade electrical panels 1st, 2nd, 3rd floor, south section a, phase 2, integr spt fclty, b229
FA850125F0015 $313K Apex Fse JV LLC 2025-01-22 / 2026-05-18 2026-06-30 Uhhz230074 and uhhz230095 rpr/rpl restroom exhaust system, hg, maint dep b81, b82
FA850125F0021 $137K Apex Fse JV LLC 2025-02-19 / 2025-02-19 2025-09-12 Install 5 ton fan coil unit, integr spt fclty, b229sa project
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Apex Fse JV LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract FA8501-24-F-0117.

Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office FA8501 (FA8501 OPL CONTRACTING AFSC/PZIO)

Date Contract (PIID) Prime Contractor Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-09-30 FA8501-26-D-0006 Souza Construction, Inc $40.0M Oct 1, 2031 Souza Construction and 2 others share $40.0M contract for all plant, labor, materials, equipment, transportation, supervision, administratio...
2026-08-31 FA8501-25-C-0005 Aleut Construction $52.5M Mar 15, 2028 Aleut Construction gets $52.5M modification for a narrow body paint booth. Air Force Materiel Command Operational Contracting $52.5M obligat...

Other Recent Department of War Awards to Apex Fse JV LLC

Date Contract (PIID) Branch Amount Completion Scope Summary
2026-04-16 FA8051-26-D-0001 Air Force $9.7M Apr 14, 2031 Apex FSE JV wins $9.7M contract for heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) recommissioning. 772d Enterprise Sourcing Squadron $15...
2026-03-03 W5168W-26-D-A002 Army $165.0M Apr 15, 2031 Apex FSE JV and 7 others share $165.0M order for each order of the $165,000,000 firm-fixed-price contract. Installation Readiness Center wor...

4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)

Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)

Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for FA8501-24-F-0117

Routed to Department of the Air Force FOIA (AFLCMC / AFRL / AFSC) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗

Open Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.