AwardTape / Contracts / HDTRA1-21-F-0031
HDTRA1-21-F-0031: $628K Defense Threat Reduction Agency Award to Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
Iraq laboratory renovations, equipment procurement, and training. Contracting activity: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2025-04-25.
$628K contract action / $32.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2025-04-25 completion / HDTRA1 DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HDTRA1-21-F-0031 (unhyphenated: HDTRA121F0031) · Parent Vehicle: HDTRA1-18-D-0003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $165.8M obligated across 165 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $627,954 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $32,490,044 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $627,954 (signed 2021-04-26, latest FPDS action 2025-08-26) · 11 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $22,272,497 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Threat Reduction Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HDTRA1: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC U004 (Education/Training- Scientific/Management) · NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, And Technical Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2025-04-25 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HDTRA121F0031)
Iraq laboratory renovations, equipment procurement, and training
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2025-04-25
- Requirement Scope: Iraq laboratory renovations, equipment procurement, and training
- Federal Supply Class: PSC U004 (Education/Training- Scientific/Management)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HDTRA1-21-F-0031 when contacting Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HDTRA1-21-F-0031 (11 shown, $22.3M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDTRA122F0016 | $7.3M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2022-03-01 / 2026-05-28 | 2026-11-30 | Completion of biosafety and biosecurity (bs&s)-related laboratory construction and upgrades at the national laboratory for livestock and veterinary research (lnerv) / institute of agricultural research (isra) campus in dakar, senegal. |
| HDTRA122F0013 | $5.9M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2022-01-18 / 2026-06-04 | 2027-01-18 | Training development and execution services |
| HDTRA123F0047 | $5.7M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2023-05-01 / 2026-04-22 | 2028-05-01 | Purchase of equipment, training, and associated technological support for the electronic integrated disease surveillance system and pathogen asset control system implementation and sustainment |
| HDTRA121F0025 | $4.4M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2021-03-25 / 2025-04-22 | 2025-05-21 | Government of the republic of the philippines chemical security capabilities enhancement project |
| HDTRA121F0061 | $373K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2021-09-01 / 2025-06-24 | 2025-08-01 | Services for the design, procurement, and implementation of biosafety and biosecurity related upgrades and training at the national vet laboratory in douala and headquarters in garoua. |
| HDTRA120F0090 | $18K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2020-09-30 / 2024-08-19 | 2025-09-29 | Training |
| HDTRA119F0077 | $0 | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-08-01 / 2024-02-02 | 2023-07-31 | Eidss/pacs contract award |
| HDTRA120F0009 | -$61K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-12-09 / 2024-08-29 | 2022-12-30 | Effluent treatment system upgrades at kenya veterinary vaccines production institute - embakasi/national veterinary quality control lab |
| HDTRA123F0090 | -$210K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2023-09-26 / 2026-05-05 | 2025-09-28 | Biosafety, biosecurity, and bio surveillance capacity building in the royal kingdom of cambodia and in the socialist republic of vietnam |
| HDTRA120F0008 | -$294K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-12-04 / 2025-08-25 | 2024-12-03 | Nuclear equipment transportation, and contingency preparedness exercise execution services |
| HDTRA122F0064 | -$816K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2022-09-26 / 2026-05-15 | 2026-12-25 | Liberia national reference laboratory design, construction, and training support services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HDTRA1-21-F-0031.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | HDTRA1-26-C-0035 | General Dynamics Information Technology | $16.6M | Sep 28, 2027 | General Dynamics Information Technology wins $16.6M contract for Defense Stockpile Management Systems support. Defense Threat Reduction Agen... |
| 2026-01-22 | HDTRA1-26-C-0004 | Battelle Memorial Institute | $52.9M | Jan 25, 2031 | Battelle Memorial Institute wins $52.9M contract for Scientific and Technical Engagement Partnership 2.0 effort. Defense Threat Reduction Ag... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0042 | ARServices | $26.2M | Jan 15, 2028 | ARServices gets $26.2M modification for an extension of Program Management Office (PMO) advisory. Defense Threat Reduction Agency $1.5M obli... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0054 | Systems Planning and Analysis | $16.5M | Jan 15, 2028 | Systems Planning and Analysis gets $16.5M modification for an extension of scientific & technical (S&T) subject matter expertise (SME) advis... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HDTRA1-21-F-0031
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.