AwardTape / Contracts / HDTRA1-22-F-0016
HDTRA1-22-F-0016: $7.3M Defense Threat Reduction Agency Award to Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
Completion of biosafety and biosecurity (bs&s)-related laboratory construction and upgrades at the national laboratory for livestock and veterinary research (lnerv) / institute of agricultural research (isra) campus in dakar, senegal.. Contracting activity: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2026-11-30.
$7.3M contract action / $15.2M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-11-30 completion / HDTRA1 DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HDTRA1-22-F-0016 (unhyphenated: HDTRA122F0016) · Parent Vehicle: HDTRA1-18-D-0003 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $165.8M obligated across 165 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $7,266,008 ($7.3M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $15,239,445 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $7,266,008 (signed 2022-03-01, latest FPDS action 2026-05-28) · 11 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $15,634,443 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Threat Reduction Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HDTRA1: DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Cost-Plus-Fixed-Fee (CPFF) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC Y1DB (Construction Of Laboratories And Clinics) · NAICS 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, And Technical Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-11-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
Completion of biosafety and biosecurity (bs&s)-related laboratory construction and upgrades at the national laboratory for livestock and veterinary research (lnerv) / institute of agricultural research (isra) campus in dakar, senegal.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-11-30
- Requirement Scope: Completion of biosafety and biosecurity (bs&s)-related laboratory construction and upgrades at the national laboratory for livestock and veterinary research (lnerv) / institute of agricultural research (isra) campus in dakar, senegal.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC Y1DB (Construction Of Laboratories And Clinics)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HDTRA1-22-F-0016 when contacting Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HDTRA1-22-F-0016 (11 shown, $15.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDTRA122F0013 | $5.9M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2022-01-18 / 2026-06-04 | 2027-01-18 | Training development and execution services |
| HDTRA123F0047 | $5.7M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2023-05-01 / 2026-04-22 | 2028-05-01 | Purchase of equipment, training, and associated technological support for the electronic integrated disease surveillance system and pathogen asset control system implementation and sustainment |
| HDTRA121F0025 | $4.4M | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2021-03-25 / 2025-04-22 | 2025-05-21 | Government of the republic of the philippines chemical security capabilities enhancement project |
| HDTRA121F0031 | $628K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2021-04-26 / 2025-08-26 | 2025-04-25 | Iraq laboratory renovations, equipment procurement, and training |
| HDTRA121F0061 | $373K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2021-09-01 / 2025-06-24 | 2025-08-01 | Services for the design, procurement, and implementation of biosafety and biosecurity related upgrades and training at the national vet laboratory in douala and headquarters in garoua. |
| HDTRA120F0090 | $18K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2020-09-30 / 2024-08-19 | 2025-09-29 | Training |
| HDTRA119F0077 | $0 | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-08-01 / 2024-02-02 | 2023-07-31 | Eidss/pacs contract award |
| HDTRA120F0009 | -$61K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-12-09 / 2024-08-29 | 2022-12-30 | Effluent treatment system upgrades at kenya veterinary vaccines production institute - embakasi/national veterinary quality control lab |
| HDTRA123F0090 | -$210K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2023-09-26 / 2026-05-05 | 2025-09-28 | Biosafety, biosecurity, and bio surveillance capacity building in the royal kingdom of cambodia and in the socialist republic of vietnam |
| HDTRA120F0008 | -$294K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2019-12-04 / 2025-08-25 | 2024-12-03 | Nuclear equipment transportation, and contingency preparedness exercise execution services |
| HDTRA122F0064 | -$816K | Black & Veatch Special Projects Corp | 2022-09-26 / 2026-05-15 | 2026-12-25 | Liberia national reference laboratory design, construction, and training support services |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HDTRA1 (DEFENSE THREAT REDUCTION AGENCY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | HDTRA1-26-C-0035 | General Dynamics Information Technology | $16.6M | Sep 28, 2027 | General Dynamics Information Technology wins $16.6M contract for Defense Stockpile Management Systems support. Defense Threat Reduction Agen... |
| 2026-01-22 | HDTRA1-26-C-0004 | Battelle Memorial Institute | $52.9M | Jan 25, 2031 | Battelle Memorial Institute wins $52.9M contract for Scientific and Technical Engagement Partnership 2.0 effort. Defense Threat Reduction Ag... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0042 | ARServices | $26.2M | Jan 15, 2028 | ARServices gets $26.2M modification for an extension of Program Management Office (PMO) advisory. Defense Threat Reduction Agency $1.5M obli... |
| 2026-01-15 | HDTRA1-21-C-0054 | Systems Planning and Analysis | $16.5M | Jan 15, 2028 | Systems Planning and Analysis gets $16.5M modification for an extension of scientific & technical (S&T) subject matter expertise (SME) advis... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HDTRA1-22-F-0016
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗