AwardTape / Contracts / HE1254-23-F-3007
HE1254-23-F-3007: $8.2M Department of Defense Education Activity Award to Insight Public Sector, Inc
Microsoft 365 license subscriptions and azure monetary commitment. Contracting activity: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY. Estimated completion: 2026-05-31.
$8.2M contract action / $12.4M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-05-31 completion / HE1254 DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HE1254-23-F-3007 (unhyphenated: HE125423F3007) · Parent Vehicle: NNG15SC40B |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Insight Public Sector, Inc
(Georgia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $18.6M obligated across 100 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $8,211,039 ($8.2M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $12,367,705 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $8,211,039 (signed 2023-06-01, latest FPDS action 2025-06-01) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $12,874,354 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of Defense Education Activity |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HE1254: DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software)) · NAICS 541519 (Other Computer Related Services) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Georgia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-05-31 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HE125423F3007)
Microsoft 365 license subscriptions and azure monetary commitment
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Insight Public Sector, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-05-31
- Requirement Scope: Microsoft 365 license subscriptions and azure monetary commitment
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 7A21 (It And Telecom - Business Application Software (Perpetual License Software))
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HE1254-23-F-3007 when contacting Insight Public Sector, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HE1254-23-F-3007 (15 shown, $12.9M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HQ003423F0432 | $4.8M | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2023-08-09 / 2026-06-05 | 2028-08-31 | Microsoft 365 subscription licenses |
| HE125426FE381 | $2.9M | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2026-05-28 / 2026-05-28 | 2029-05-31 | Ms365 licenses (academic) |
| FA860424FB045 | $1.2M | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2023-12-27 / 2023-12-27 | 2024-01-01 | Matlab licenses renewal |
| FA860426FB029 | $1.1M | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2025-12-12 / 2025-12-12 | 2026-12-31 | Matlab software license renewals |
| FA860425FB032 | $852K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2024-12-19 / 2024-12-19 | 2025-12-31 | Matlab renewal |
| FA860424FB260 | $440K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2024-07-17 / 2024-07-29 | 2025-08-31 | Mathworks maintenance renewal |
| N0018926FL068 | $353K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2026-03-13 / 2026-03-13 | 2026-03-14 | Atlassian core licenses renewals - jira, confluence, jira service management, and bitbucket user licenses |
| N0018925F0322 | $293K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2025-04-07 / 2025-04-07 | 2025-04-08 | Atlassian core licenses renewal |
| FA303025FG040 | $228K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2024-10-01 / 2024-10-01 | 2025-09-30 | Redhat software licenses |
| FA860425FB332 | $204K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2025-07-25 / 2025-07-25 | 2025-08-21 | Matlab software renewal |
| HQ084724F0011 | $178K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2024-02-06 / 2026-01-29 | 2029-02-09 | Microsoft 365 licensing |
| HQ084724F0009 | $124K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2024-01-19 / 2026-01-15 | 2029-01-19 | Palo alto licensing & maintenance |
| FA282326FE019 | $112K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2026-02-19 / 2026-02-19 | 2026-03-26 | Software license renewal |
| N0018925FZ180 | $102K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2025-02-24 / 2025-02-24 | 2025-02-25 | Microsoft campus software licenses. microsoft core cal, windows server std, sql server enterprise, visual studio pro with msdn, system center std, exchange server enterprise, sharepoint server, microsoftprojonlineprof, visio pro for office ... |
| FA664321F0039 | $80K | Insight Public Sector, Inc | 2021-09-21 / 2025-07-24 | 2026-09-29 | Hq afrc/a3 applecare alliance |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Insight Public Sector, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HE1254-23-F-3007.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HE1254 (DOD EDUCATION ACTIVITY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-10 | HE1254-26-F-E335 | School Specialty | $20.0M | Apr 12, 2036 | School Specialty wins $20.0M contract for K-5 science instructional resources and lab kits. DoWEA Procurement Division work through Apr 12, ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HE1254-23-F-3007
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.