AwardTape / Contracts / N00164-21-F-0020
N00164-21-F-0020: $162K Department of the Navy Award to Dun & Bradstreet, Inc
Business intelligence research support. Contracting activity: NSWC CRANE. Estimated completion: 2026-06-30.
$162K contract action / $382K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-06-30 completion / N00164 NSWC CRANE
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | N00164-21-F-0020 (unhyphenated: N0016421F0020) · Parent Vehicle: GS00F022DA |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Dun & Bradstreet, Inc
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $63.7M obligated across 39 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $161,685 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $382,159 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $161,685 (signed 2021-02-01, latest FPDS action 2025-06-06) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $5,011,984 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Navy |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | N00164: NSWC CRANE |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval) · NAICS 561450 (Credit Bureaus) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-06-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract N0016421F0020)
Business intelligence research support
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Dun & Bradstreet, Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-06-30
- Requirement Scope: Business intelligence research support
- Federal Supply Class: PSC R612 (Support- Administrative: Information Retrieval)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract N00164-21-F-0020 when contacting Dun & Bradstreet, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: N00164 (NSWC CRANE)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under N00164-21-F-0020 (15 shown, $5.0M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SP470424F0027 | $2.6M | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-02-06 / 2026-01-15 | 2029-02-20 | Dun & bradstreet supplier risk data subscription |
| 70RTAC23FR0000080 | $922K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2023-07-06 / 2026-06-24 | 2028-07-05 | This is a firm fixed price order for duns & bradstreet investigate subscription services. |
| H9821023F0028 | $384K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2023-03-07 / 2024-02-02 | 2028-03-06 | Fy23 annual prospecting record data file |
| W519TC24F2589 | $352K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-09-27 / 2025-09-19 | 2026-09-29 | Clin 0001 -d&b subscription- DLA clin 0002 -d&b subscription- mda |
| 70FA4022F00000288 | $204K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2022-09-30 / 2026-08-12 | 2027-09-29 | Business information system contract |
| W519TC24F2588 | $107K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-09-27 / 2025-09-17 | 2029-09-29 | D&b subscription - cbc/paio/avmc |
| 70RDA226FR0000051 | $102K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2026-09-04 / 2026-09-04 | 2027-09-29 | Subscription which allows searches and uses those to support research and analysis in analytic portfolios covering international trade violations, supply chain security, tech transfer, and foreign investment |
| 70RDA225FR0000048 | $96K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2025-09-16 / 2026-01-21 | 2026-09-29 | Dunn & bradstreet recompete |
| W519TC25FA116 | $77K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2025-08-29 / 2025-08-29 | 2026-08-31 | Procurement of dun and bradstreet hoovers and risk analytics subscriptions for 8 people. |
| W519TC24F2522 | $72K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-08-23 / 2024-08-23 | 2025-08-31 | Risk analytics subscription & hoover's subcription for devcom |
| HC102822F1245 | $39K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2022-09-19 / 2025-07-22 | 2027-09-22 | Dun & bradstreet investigate sw |
| HT003824F0016 | $20K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-06-18 / 2024-06-18 | 2025-06-26 | Risk analysis subscription |
| W912EF24F0036 | $15K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2024-09-20 / 2025-12-22 | 2029-12-28 | Hq dun & bradstreet subscription |
| W81XWH21F0193 | $14K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2021-05-27 / 2025-12-09 | 2026-05-26 | Dun and bradstreet subscription base yr |
| N0018923FZ009 | $10K | Dun & Bradstreet, Inc | 2023-02-22 / 2024-09-06 | 2028-02-21 | Dun & bradstreet subscription |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Dun & Bradstreet, Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract N00164-21-F-0020.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office N00164 (NSWC CRANE)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | N00164-25-G-JW77 | Northrop Grumman Systems | $19.8M | - | Northrop Grumman Systems wins $19.8M order. Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane $7.0M obligated now. |
| 2026-09-25 | N00164-25-G-JW74 | BAE Systems and Electronics | $18.9M | - | BAE Systems and Electronics wins $18.9M order for 10 combat system mission crew workstations, a component of the P-8A Poseidon. Naval Surfac... |
| 2026-09-11 | N00164-19-D-WP49 | General Dynamics Mission Systems | $11.5M | - | General Dynamics Mission Systems gets $11.5M modification for manufacture, test, and delivery AN/SPG-62 Antenna Reflectors. Naval Surface Wa... |
| 2026-09-10 | N00164-26-D-WS86 | General Dynamics Mission Systems | $184.2M | - | General Dynamics Mission Systems wins $184.2M contract for of Full Rate Production of Next Generation Electronics Attack Units (NGEAU). Nava... |
| 2026-08-31 | N00164-26-F-L049 | Meggitt Defense Systems | $9.4M | - | Meggitt Defense Systems wins $9.4M order for Liquid Air Palletized System Kits, non-recurring engineering tooling. Naval Surface Warfare Cen... |
| 2026-08-27 | N00164-26-D-LN08 | Lockheed Martin | $49.0M | - | Lockheed Martin wins $49.0M contract for contractor support services, interim sustainment support. Naval Surface Warfare Center Crane $3.5M ... |
| 2026-07-17 | N00164-26-D-JR96 | Ensign-Bickford Aerospace & Defense | $29.5M | - | Ensign-Bickford Aerospace & Defense wins $29.5M contract for low hazard flexible linear shaped charges to cut and form metal in support of t... |
| 2026-06-30 | N00164-26-D-JN21 | Hornady Manufacturing | $35.4M | - | Hornady Manufacturing wins $35.4M contract. Naval Surface Warfare Center $3.5M obligated now small business. |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
FOIA Note: Automated FOIA drafting is disabled for N00164-21-F-0020 (classified, intelligence or export-sensitive work description). You can contact Department of the Navy FOIA (route via DON portal) directly via https://foiaportal.casepointgov.com/dltnavy.