AwardTape / Contracts / S5121A-23-F-0010
S5121A-23-F-0010: $3.4M Defense Contract Management Agency Award to Govplace, LLC
Casepoint ediscovery saas. Contracting activity: DEFENSE CONTRACT MANAGMENT OFFICE. Estimated completion: 2028-08-30.
$3.4M contract action / $8.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2028-08-30 completion / S5121A DEFENSE CONTRACT MANAGMENT OFFICE
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | S5121A-23-F-0010 (unhyphenated: S5121A23F0010) · Parent Vehicle: W52P1J-20-D-0055 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Govplace, LLC
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $255.6M obligated across 404 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $3,375,574 ($3.4M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $8,480,927 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $3,375,574 (signed 2023-08-31, latest FPDS action 2026-01-27) · 8 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,827,592 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Contract Management Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | S5121A: DEFENSE CONTRACT MANAGMENT OFFICE |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service) · NAICS 511210 (Software Publishers) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2028-08-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract S5121A23F0010)
Casepoint ediscovery saas
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Govplace, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2028-08-30
- Requirement Scope: Casepoint ediscovery saas
- Federal Supply Class: PSC DA10 (It And Telecom - Business Application/Application Development Software As A Service)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract S5121A-23-F-0010 when contacting Govplace, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: S5121A (DEFENSE CONTRACT MANAGMENT OFFICE)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under S5121A-23-F-0010 (8 shown, $1.8M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA701425F0069 | $696K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-01-31 / 2026-05-26 | 2030-01-31 | The daf requires the contractor to provide the daf with a fedramp high approved ediscovery saas solution at DOD impact level 5 (il-5) and a DOD authority-to-operate (ato). |
| W9127S25FA087 | $252K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-09-24 / 2025-10-24 | 2027-10-01 | Splunk software licensing and support for the continuation of the otms and national laboratory ot testing. |
| W912P525FA014 | $194K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-02-20 / 2026-02-19 | 2026-08-20 | E-discovery litigation support services for w912p5-16-c-0001 |
| W9128A24F0012 | $179K | Govplace, LLC | 2024-01-17 / 2025-01-13 | 2025-07-16 | E-discovery platform |
| W912P524F0038 | $175K | Govplace, LLC | 2024-03-26 / 2024-04-10 | 2027-04-30 | Litigation support services (e-discovery) for appeal nos. 63114 and 63662. |
| W912BU26FA024 | $117K | Govplace, LLC | 2026-05-19 / 2026-06-02 | 2027-05-20 | Litigation discovery and records management for casepoint |
| W9128A25FA005 | $112K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-07-24 / 2025-09-17 | 2026-07-23 | This requirement is for an ediscovery platform software to support the u.s. ARMY corps of engineers honolulu district office of counsel in their litigation to appeal contract(s) w9128a17c0003 and 0004. |
| W912UM25F0036 | $102K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-07-14 / 2025-07-21 | 2027-07-14 | E-discovery platform software for litigation support for appeal of contract w912um17c0006- base period |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Govplace, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract S5121A-23-F-0010.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for S5121A-23-F-0010
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.