AwardTape / Contracts / W9128A-25-F-A005
W9128A-25-F-A005: $112K Department of the Army Award to Govplace, LLC
This requirement is for an ediscovery platform software to support the u.s. ARMY corps of engineers honolulu district office of counsel in their litigation to appeal contract(s) w9128a17c0003 and 0004.. Contracting activity: W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU. Estimated completion: 2026-07-23.
$112K contract action / $336K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-07-23 completion / W9128A W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W9128A-25-F-A005 (unhyphenated: W9128A25FA005) · Parent Vehicle: W52P1J-20-D-0055 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Govplace, LLC
(Hawaii)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $255.6M obligated across 404 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $111,917 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $335,751 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $111,917 (signed 2025-07-24, latest FPDS action 2025-09-17) · 8 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $5,091,249 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W9128A: W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC DB10 (It And Telecom - Compute As A Service: Mainframe/Servers) · NAICS 511210 (Software Publishers) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Hawaii |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-07-23 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
This requirement is for an ediscovery platform software to support the u.s. ARMY corps of engineers honolulu district office of counsel in their litigation to appeal contract(s) w9128a17c0003 and 0004.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Govplace, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-07-23
- Requirement Scope: This requirement is for an ediscovery platform software to support the u.s. ARMY corps of engineers honolulu district office of counsel in their litigation to appeal contract(s) w9128a17c0003 and 0004.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC DB10 (It And Telecom - Compute As A Service: Mainframe/Servers)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W9128A-25-F-A005 when contacting Govplace, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W9128A (W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W9128A-25-F-A005 (8 shown, $5.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S5121A23F0010 | $3.4M | Govplace, LLC | 2023-08-31 / 2026-01-27 | 2028-08-30 | Casepoint ediscovery saas |
| FA701425F0069 | $696K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-01-31 / 2026-05-26 | 2030-01-31 | The daf requires the contractor to provide the daf with a fedramp high approved ediscovery saas solution at DOD impact level 5 (il-5) and a DOD authority-to-operate (ato). |
| W9127S25FA087 | $252K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-09-24 / 2025-10-24 | 2027-10-01 | Splunk software licensing and support for the continuation of the otms and national laboratory ot testing. |
| W912P525FA014 | $194K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-02-20 / 2026-02-19 | 2026-08-20 | E-discovery litigation support services for w912p5-16-c-0001 |
| W9128A24F0012 | $179K | Govplace, LLC | 2024-01-17 / 2025-01-13 | 2025-07-16 | E-discovery platform |
| W912P524F0038 | $175K | Govplace, LLC | 2024-03-26 / 2024-04-10 | 2027-04-30 | Litigation support services (e-discovery) for appeal nos. 63114 and 63662. |
| W912BU26FA024 | $117K | Govplace, LLC | 2026-05-19 / 2026-06-02 | 2027-05-20 | Litigation discovery and records management for casepoint |
| W912UM25F0036 | $102K | Govplace, LLC | 2025-07-14 / 2025-07-21 | 2027-07-14 | E-discovery platform software for litigation support for appeal of contract w912um17c0006- base period |
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office W9128A (W2SN ENDIST HONOLULU)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-13 | W9128A-26-D-A019 | The Engineering Partners Inc | $9.9M | Aug 12, 2031 | Engineering Partners and 3 others share $9.9M order for each order of the $9,900,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quanti... |
| 2026-08-07 | W9128A-26-D-A019 | The Engineering Partners Inc | $9.9M | Aug 6, 2031 | Engineering Partners and 3 others share $9.9M order for each order of the $9,900,000 firm-fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quanti... |
| 2026-06-26 | W9128A-26-D-A012 | - | $9.9M | Jun 25, 2031 | DBK and 6 others share $9.9M order for each order of the $9,900,000 firm-fixed-price contract for architect-engineer. U.S. Army Corps of Eng... |
| 2026-01-07 | W9128A-26-D-A007 | Controlpoint Surveying Inc | $9.9M | Jan 6, 2031 | ControlPoint Surveying and 2 others share $9.9M order for each order of the $9,900,000 firm-fixed-price contract for architect-engineer serv... |
| 2025-11-12 | W9128A-26-C-A002 | Conti Federal Services | $97.3M | Jun 24, 2029 | Conti Federal Services wins $97.3M contract for construction of Company Operations Facilities for four companies and a Troop Aid Station. U.... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W9128A-25-F-A005
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗