AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7L1-25-F-8724
SPE7L1-25-F-8724: $373K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hitech Glass, LLC
8511574135 battery,storage. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2026-02-27.
$373K contract action / $373K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-02-27 completion / SPE7L1 DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7L1-25-F-8724 (unhyphenated: SPE7L125F8724) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7LX-23-D-0060 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hitech Glass, LLC
(New Jersey)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $11.8M obligated across 20 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $373,304 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $373,304 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $373,304 (signed 2025-08-14, latest FPDS action 2025-12-05) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $11,120,822 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7L1: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable) · NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New Jersey |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-02-27 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7L125F8724)
8511574135 battery,storage
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hitech Glass, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-02-27
- Requirement Scope: 8511574135 battery,storage
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7L1-25-F-8724 when contacting Hitech Glass, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7L1 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7L1-25-F-8724 (15 shown, $11.1M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7L126F1530 | $2.2M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-11-17 / 2026-05-05 | 2026-06-19 | 8511756368 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F4235 | $1.8M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-03-12 / 2025-03-12 | 2025-08-19 | 8511243352 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F6960 | $1.4M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-06-09 / 2025-12-05 | 2026-01-09 | 8511430171 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F3712 | $1.0M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2026-02-06 / 2026-02-06 | 2026-07-16 | 8511907368 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F4455 | $900K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-03-19 / 2025-09-04 | 2025-12-23 | 8511257603 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F6598 | $893K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-05-22 / 2025-05-22 | 2025-10-29 | 8511399542 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F2113 | $643K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-12-20 / 2025-02-06 | 2025-05-29 | 8511091803 battery,storage |
| SPE7L124F019N | $533K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2025-03-03 | 8510916325 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F3068 | $382K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-01-31 / 2025-01-31 | 2025-07-10 | 8511158383 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F0241 | $287K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-10-10 / 2024-10-10 | 2025-03-19 | 8510950778 battery,storage |
| SPE7LX24F81M9 | $266K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-07-03 / 2024-07-03 | 2024-12-10 | 8510734204 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F1746 | $239K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-11-25 / 2025-11-25 | 2026-05-04 | 8511779328 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F5838 | $227K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-04-28 / 2025-04-28 | 2025-10-06 | 8511347800 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F1397 | $166K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-11-26 / 2024-11-26 | 2025-05-05 | 8511042945 battery,storage |
| SPE7L124F026G | $159K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-09-26 / 2024-09-26 | 2025-03-05 | 8510922056 battery,storage |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hitech Glass, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7L1-25-F-8724.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7L1-25-F-8724
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.