AwardTape / Contracts / SPE7LX-24-F-81M9
SPE7LX-24-F-81M9: $266K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Hitech Glass, LLC
8510734204 battery,storage. Contracting activity: DLA LAND AND MARITIME. Estimated completion: 2024-12-10.
$266K contract action / $266K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2024-12-10 completion / SPE7LX DLA LAND AND MARITIME
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7LX-24-F-81M9 (unhyphenated: SPE7LX24F81M9) · Parent Vehicle: SPE7LX-23-D-0060 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Hitech Glass, LLC
(New Jersey)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $11.8M obligated across 20 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $266,341 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $266,341 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $266,341 (signed 2024-07-03, latest FPDS action 2024-07-03) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $11,227,786 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7LX: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable) · NAICS 335910 (Battery Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: New Jersey |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2024-12-10 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7LX24F81M9)
8510734204 battery,storage
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Hitech Glass, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2024-12-10
- Requirement Scope: 8510734204 battery,storage
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6140 (Batteries, Rechargeable)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7LX-24-F-81M9 when contacting Hitech Glass, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7LX-24-F-81M9 (15 shown, $11.2M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7L126F1530 | $2.2M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-11-17 / 2026-05-05 | 2026-06-19 | 8511756368 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F4235 | $1.8M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-03-12 / 2025-03-12 | 2025-08-19 | 8511243352 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F6960 | $1.4M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-06-09 / 2025-12-05 | 2026-01-09 | 8511430171 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F3712 | $1.0M | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2026-02-06 / 2026-02-06 | 2026-07-16 | 8511907368 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F4455 | $900K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-03-19 / 2025-09-04 | 2025-12-23 | 8511257603 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F6598 | $893K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-05-22 / 2025-05-22 | 2025-10-29 | 8511399542 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F2113 | $643K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-12-20 / 2025-02-06 | 2025-05-29 | 8511091803 battery,storage |
| SPE7L124F019N | $533K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-09-24 / 2024-09-24 | 2025-03-03 | 8510916325 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F3068 | $382K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-01-31 / 2025-01-31 | 2025-07-10 | 8511158383 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F8724 | $373K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-08-14 / 2025-12-05 | 2026-02-27 | 8511574135 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F0241 | $287K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-10-10 / 2024-10-10 | 2025-03-19 | 8510950778 battery,storage |
| SPE7L126F1746 | $239K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-11-25 / 2025-11-25 | 2026-05-04 | 8511779328 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F5838 | $227K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2025-04-28 / 2025-04-28 | 2025-10-06 | 8511347800 battery,storage |
| SPE7L125F1397 | $166K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-11-26 / 2024-11-26 | 2025-05-05 | 8511042945 battery,storage |
| SPE7L124F026G | $159K | Hitech Glass, LLC | 2024-09-26 / 2024-09-26 | 2025-03-05 | 8510922056 battery,storage |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Hitech Glass, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7LX-24-F-81M9.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7LX (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-29 | SPE7LX-26-D-0057 | Atlantic Diving Supply | $31.6M | May 28, 2031 | Atlantic Diving Supply wins $31.6M contract for gun holster components, holster assemblies, and tactical radio components. Defense Logistics... |
| 2026-03-31 | SPE7LX-26-D-0047 | Clarios | $48.5M | Mar 30, 2031 | Clarios wins $48.5M contract. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through Mar 30, 2031. |
| 2026-03-19 | SPE7LX-26-D-0013 | EnerSys Energy Products | $33.5M | Mar 18, 2029 | EnerSys Energy Products wins $33.5M contract for storage batteries and a battery assembly. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work thr... |
| 2026-02-27 | SPE7LX-26-D-0029 | Loc Performance Products | $14.6M | Feb 26, 2029 | Loc Performance Products wins $14.6M contract for vehicle and tank support assemblies. Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support work through... |
| 2026-01-20 | SPE7LX-26-D-0026 | Clarios | $46.9M | - | Clarios wins $46.89M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with one response received. Defense Logistics Agency We... |
| 2025-11-20 | SPE7LX-26-D-0010 | Asrc Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC | $12.8M | Nov 19, 2028 | Defense Logistics Agency awards $12.8M contract for logistics and total supply chain management support at Red River Army Depot, New Boston,... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPE7LX-26-D-0004 | Michelin North America | $25.4M | Dec 10, 2027 | Michelin North America wins $25.4M contract for ground tires This was a sole-source acquisition using justification 10 U.S. Code 3204 (a)(1)... |
| 2025-11-12 | SPE7LX-26-D-0001 | Stryten Manufacturing | $11.7M | - | Stryten Manufacturing wins $11.7M contract for battery storage This was a competitive acquisition with two responses received. Defense Logis... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7LX-24-F-81M9
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.