1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPE7M2-26-D-60BF (unhyphenated: SPE7M226D60BF) |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Kampi Components Co Inc
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $417.7M obligated across 26,942 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | Order-Dependent / TBD |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $250,000 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $0 (signed 2025-10-15, latest FPDS action 2025-10-15) · 2 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $78,430 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPE7M2: DLA LAND AND MARITIME |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDIQ) / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6060 (Fiber Optic Interconnectors) · NAICS 334417 (Electronic Connector Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Determined at the contract or task-order level |
| Estimated Completion Date | See order schedule |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPE7M226D60BF)
4610127305
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Kampi Components Co Inc
- Delivery Runway: Active through multi-year ordering period
- Requirement Scope: 4610127305
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6060 (Fiber Optic Interconnectors)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPE7M2-26-D-60BF when contacting Kampi Components Co Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPE7M2 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPE7M2-26-D-60BF (2 shown, $78K obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPE7M126F4419 | $47K | Kampi Components Co Inc | 2026-07-08 / 2026-07-08 | 2026-09-21 | 8512226373 contact,fiber optic |
| SPE7M126F2950 | $31K | Kampi Components Co Inc | 2026-04-20 / 2026-04-20 | 2026-07-06 | 8512053884 contact,fiber optic |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Kampi Components Co Inc Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPE7M2-26-D-60BF.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office SPE7M2 (DLA LAND AND MARITIME)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-30 | SPE7M2-26-C-0012 | - | $0 | - | Correction to an earlier Defense Logistics Agency award. . |
| 2026-07-28 | SPE7M2-26-C-0012 | Mainstream Engineering | $10.4M | Oct 5, 2028 | Mainstream Engineering wins $10.4M contract for aircraft carrier release elements. Defense Logistics agency Land and Maritime work through O... |
Other Recent Department of War Awards to Kampi Components Co Inc
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Branch | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-30 | N64498-25-D-1004 | Navy | $14.2M | - | Kampi Components wins $14.2M contract for North Atlantic Industries hardware and services to the Navy of the machinery control systems. Nava... |
| 2025-09-25 | N64498-25-D-4019 | Navy | $24.7M | - | Kampi Components wins $24.7M contract for providing LHD-1 class forced draft blower rotors. Naval Surface Warfare Center Philadelphia $1.8M ... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPE7M2-26-D-60BF
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.