AwardTape / Contracts / HT0011-24-F-0046
HT0011-24-F-0046: $6.9M Defense Health Agency Award to Kapili Services, LLC
Vision center of excellence education and clinical research program support. Contracting activity: DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY. Estimated completion: 2029-09-27.
$6.9M contract action / $18.5M cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2029-09-27 completion / HT0011 DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | HT0011-24-F-0046 (unhyphenated: HT001124F0046) · Parent Vehicle: HT0011-22-D-0025 |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Kapili Services, LLC
(Maryland)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $46.4M obligated across 46 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $6,896,468 ($6.9M) |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $18,472,046 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $6,896,468 (signed 2024-09-19, latest FPDS action 2025-12-18) · 5 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $14,431,847 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Health Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | HT0011: DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC AN14 (Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; R&D Administrative Expenses) · NAICS 541714 (Research And Development In Biotechnology (Except Nanobiotechnology)) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Maryland |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2029-09-27 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract HT001124F0046)
Vision center of excellence education and clinical research program support
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Kapili Services, LLC
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2029-09-27
- Requirement Scope: Vision center of excellence education and clinical research program support
- Federal Supply Class: PSC AN14 (Health R&D Services; Health Care Services; R&D Administrative Expenses)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract HT0011-24-F-0046 when contacting Kapili Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: HT0011 (DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under HT0011-24-F-0046 (5 shown, $14.4M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HT942626FE001 | $5.9M | Kapili Services, LLC | 2025-12-05 / 2026-05-08 | 2029-06-06 | Research support services |
| HT942525F0051 | $4.4M | Kapili Services, LLC | 2025-01-08 / 2026-03-06 | 2030-01-08 | Research support services |
| HT942525F0231 | $1.6M | Kapili Services, LLC | 2025-06-02 / 2026-04-15 | 2030-06-07 | Non-personal services for human subject protection support. |
| HT942626FE002 | $1.4M | Kapili Services, LLC | 2025-12-10 / 2026-04-14 | 2030-06-09 | Research support services consolidation |
| HT942525F0010 | $1.1M | Kapili Services, LLC | 2024-10-15 / 2025-06-26 | 2025-10-09 | Research support services |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Kapili Services, LLC Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract HT0011-24-F-0046.
Recent Contract Actions from Buying Office HT0011 (DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY)
| Date | Contract (PIID) | Prime Contractor | Amount | Completion | Scope Summary |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-29 | HT0011-26-F-E061 | Akiak NS | $43.3M | - | Akiak NS wins $43.3M contract for a firm-fixed-price bridge action (HT001126FE061). DHA $43.3M obligated now signed Sep 11, 2026. |
| 2026-09-14 | HT0011-23-F-0047 | MicroHealth | $11.2M | Sep 26, 2028 | MicroHealth gets $11.2M modification for information technology, data warehouse, and data processing support services. Defense Health Agency... |
| 2026-07-22 | HT0011-25-C-0076 | Synensys | $9.4M | Jul 31, 2030 | Synensys gets $9.4M modification for a firm-fixed price option modification (P00002) to a previously awarded contract. places of performance... |
| 2026-06-17 | HT0011-25-C-E007 | OptumHealth Care Solutions | $25.3M | Mar 17, 2027 | OptumHealth Care Solutions gets $25.3M modification for a service to the Military Health System eligible beneficiaries. Defense Health Agenc... |
| 2026-04-16 | HT0011-26-D-E001 | OptumServe Health Services | $1.6B | - | OptumServe Health Services wins $1.61B contract for medical, dental, and behavioral health services in the form of assessments, physical exa... |
| 2026-03-24 | HT0011-25-C-E007 | OptumHealth Care Solutions | $12.7M | Mar 17, 2027 | OptumHealth Care Solutions gets $12.7M modification for a service to Military Health System eligible beneficiaries. Defense Health Agency si... |
| 2026-02-02 | HT0011-24-C-0015 | Carefusion Solutions | $14.4M | Jan 31, 2029 | Carefusion Solutions wins $14.4M contract for Option Year Two of a firm-fixed-price contract (HT001124C0015). Defense Health Agency $5.4M ob... |
| 2026-01-28 | HT0011-26-F-E007 | American Systems | $11.2M | Jan 5, 2027 | American Systems wins $11.2M contract for continued enterprise development, sustainment, and maintenance support. Defense Health Agency sign... |
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for HT0011-24-F-0046
Routed to OSD/Joint Staff FOIA Requester Service Center (WHS ESD) (fallback; use FOIA.gov to route) (whs.mc-alex.esd.mbx.osd-js-foia-requester-service-center@mail.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.