AwardTape / Contracts / SPMYM1-26-F-5023
SPMYM1-26-F-5023: $44K Defense Logistics Agency Award to Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
Light tower generac sltd-cubehyprk2, light towermfr part number: sltd-cubehyprk2. Contracting activity: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK. Estimated completion: 2026-09-14.
$44K contract action / $44K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-09-14 completion / SPMYM1 DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | SPMYM1-26-F-5023 (unhyphenated: SPMYM126F5023) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSMS-24-D-004X |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
(Virginia)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.1M obligated across 35 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $44,006 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $44,006 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $44,006 (signed 2026-05-13, latest FPDS action 2026-05-13) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,656,627 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Defense Logistics Agency |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | SPMYM1: DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 4240 (Safety And Rescue Equipment) · NAICS 335999 (All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment And Component Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Virginia |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-09-14 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract SPMYM126F5023)
Light tower generac sltd-cubehyprk2, light towermfr part number: sltd-cubehyprk2
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-09-14
- Requirement Scope: Light tower generac sltd-cubehyprk2, light towermfr part number: sltd-cubehyprk2
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 4240 (Safety And Rescue Equipment)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract SPMYM1-26-F-5023 when contacting Coffman Electrical Equipment Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: SPMYM1 (DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Defense Logistics Agency FOIA (Official Portal)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under SPMYM1-26-F-5023 (15 shown, $1.7M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W911S625FA035 | $331K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2026-01-18 | Purchase and delivery of two trailer mounted 45 kva generators and two trailer mounted 125 kva generators. |
| 70B01C24F00000284 | $188K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-04-25 / 2024-04-25 | 2024-12-31 | Tijuana river bed generators, cables, fuel tank and trailer |
| N0018925FR160 | $179K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-22 / 2025-09-22 | 2026-03-18 | Mobile diesel generator |
| 70Z08126FELIZ0035 | $167K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-11 / 2026-09-11 | 2027-05-31 | 125kva mobile generator |
| W50S6Q24FA008 | $150K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-07-25 / 2024-07-25 | 2025-03-12 | Trailer-mounted loadbank and cam panel |
| 70FA5026F00000051 | $143K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-08-11 / 2026-08-11 | 2026-12-09 | Purchase a 220 kva generator and trailer to power life support critical hvac mobile system in support of tv mers detachment in thomasville, georgia. |
| 70B02C26F00000914 | $101K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-03 / 2026-09-03 | 2026-12-31 | Mobile led towers |
| FA469026FG040 | $88K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2026-09-30 | Indoor and outdoor electric lighting fixtures |
| 70FA4026F00000243 | $74K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-08 / 2026-09-08 | 2027-05-18 | Two load banks and cables for FEMA mers thomasville office |
| W50S6Y26FA006 | $71K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-06-04 / 2026-06-04 | 2026-12-30 | Purchase of 4 load banks of various capacity to support the preventive maintenance and testing of real property installed emergency generators. |
| FA252125F0228 | $44K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-06-18 / 2025-06-25 | 2026-03-25 | The 45 civil engineer squadron needs to purchase a 400kw load bank with trailer and weather resistant enclosure to conduct generator power load testing for various facilities at patrick space force base. |
| W50S8224FA004 | $41K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-08-06 / 2024-08-06 | 2025-05-06 | Load bank trailer with cable reel and camlock set |
| W50S9B25FA006 | $31K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-08-08 / 2025-08-08 | 2025-09-30 | 2500 portable load banks |
| W912P525FA103 | $25K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-25 / 2025-09-25 | 2027-03-11 | Avtron 2755 portable resistive load bank for dale hollow |
| 70B03C25F00000634 | $24K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-07-25 / 2025-08-06 | 2025-11-21 | The san luis port of entry intents to purchase diesel light generator |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Coffman Electrical Equipment Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract SPMYM1-26-F-5023.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for SPMYM1-26-F-5023
Routed to Defense Logistics Agency FOIA · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.