AwardTape / Contracts / W50S6Y-26-F-A006
W50S6Y-26-F-A006: $71K Department of the Army Award to Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
Purchase of 4 load banks of various capacity to support the preventive maintenance and testing of real property installed emergency generators.. Contracting activity: W7M2 USPFO ACTIVITY FLANG 125. Estimated completion: 2026-12-30.
$71K contract action / $71K cumulative ceiling / COMPETITION NOT STATED / 2026-12-30 completion / W50S6Y W7M2 USPFO ACTIVITY FLANG 125
1. Contract Summary & Primary Sources
| Contract Number (PIID) | W50S6Y-26-F-A006 (unhyphenated: W50S6Y26FA006) · Parent Vehicle: 47QSMS-24-D-004X |
|---|---|
| Prime Contractor (Awardee) |
Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
(Michigan)
FY2024-FY2026 Federal Defense Portfolio: $2.1M obligated across 35 contracts
|
| Obligated Amount | $71,221 |
| Cumulative Face Value / Ceiling | USAspending Base IDV Ceiling: $71,221 |
| USAspending / FPDS Obligation History | Base Record Obligated: $71,221 (signed 2026-06-04, latest FPDS action 2026-06-04) · 15 Issued Delivery/Task Order(s) totaling $1,629,412 |
| Awarding Branch / Agency | Department of the Army |
| Contracting Command & DoDAAC | W50S6Y: W7M2 USPFO ACTIVITY FLANG 125 |
| Competition & Contract Structure | COMPETITION NOT STATED · Delivery Order / Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) |
| Product / Service & Industry Codes | PSC 6115 (Generators And Generator Sets, Electrical) · NAICS 335999 (All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment And Component Manufacturing) |
| Work Locations & Funding | Primary Place of Performance: Michigan |
| Estimated Completion Date | 2026-12-30 |
| Verified Primary Sources |
2. Verbatim Announcement & Scope Breakdown
USAspending / FPDS Transaction Description (Contract W50S6Y26FA006)
Purchase of 4 load banks of various capacity to support the preventive maintenance and testing of real property installed emergency generators.
3. Subcontractor, Supply Chain & Capture Intelligence
For Tier-2 / Tier-3 Subcontractors & Suppliers
Subcontracting & Material Supply Window
- Prime Awardee: Coffman Electrical Equipment Co
- Delivery Runway: Active through 2026-12-30
- Requirement Scope: Purchase of 4 load banks of various capacity to support the preventive maintenance and testing of real property installed emergency generators.
- Federal Supply Class: PSC 6115 (Generators And Generator Sets, Electrical)
- BD Action: Reference Prime Contract W50S6Y-26-F-A006 when contacting Coffman Electrical Equipment Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison Officer.
For Competing Primes & Capture Managers
Buying Command & Recompete Posture
- Buying Command: W50S6Y (W7M2 USPFO ACTIVITY FLANG 125)
- Acquisition Method: COMPETITION NOT STATED
- FOIA Jurisdiction: Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil)
- Capture Action: Request Section B CLIN ceiling structure and Section C Statement of Work below to benchmark deliverable requirements.
Issued Task & Delivery Orders under W50S6Y-26-F-A006 (15 shown, $1.6M obligated)
| Order PIID | Obligated | Awardee | Start / Latest Action | End Date | Order Scope |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W911S625FA035 | $331K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-23 / 2025-09-23 | 2026-01-18 | Purchase and delivery of two trailer mounted 45 kva generators and two trailer mounted 125 kva generators. |
| 70B01C24F00000284 | $188K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-04-25 / 2024-04-25 | 2024-12-31 | Tijuana river bed generators, cables, fuel tank and trailer |
| N0018925FR160 | $179K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-22 / 2025-09-22 | 2026-03-18 | Mobile diesel generator |
| 70Z08126FELIZ0035 | $167K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-11 / 2026-09-11 | 2027-05-31 | 125kva mobile generator |
| W50S6Q24FA008 | $150K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-07-25 / 2024-07-25 | 2025-03-12 | Trailer-mounted loadbank and cam panel |
| 70FA5026F00000051 | $143K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-08-11 / 2026-08-11 | 2026-12-09 | Purchase a 220 kva generator and trailer to power life support critical hvac mobile system in support of tv mers detachment in thomasville, georgia. |
| 70B02C26F00000914 | $101K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-03 / 2026-09-03 | 2026-12-31 | Mobile led towers |
| FA469026FG040 | $88K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-10-01 / 2025-10-01 | 2026-09-30 | Indoor and outdoor electric lighting fixtures |
| 70FA4026F00000243 | $74K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-09-08 / 2026-09-08 | 2027-05-18 | Two load banks and cables for FEMA mers thomasville office |
| SPMYM126F5023 | $44K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2026-05-13 / 2026-05-13 | 2026-09-14 | Light tower generac sltd-cubehyprk2, light towermfr part number: sltd-cubehyprk2 |
| FA252125F0228 | $44K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-06-18 / 2025-06-25 | 2026-03-25 | The 45 civil engineer squadron needs to purchase a 400kw load bank with trailer and weather resistant enclosure to conduct generator power load testing for various facilities at patrick space force base. |
| W50S8224FA004 | $41K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2024-08-06 / 2024-08-06 | 2025-05-06 | Load bank trailer with cable reel and camlock set |
| W50S9B25FA006 | $31K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-08-08 / 2025-08-08 | 2025-09-30 | 2500 portable load banks |
| W912P525FA103 | $25K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-09-25 / 2025-09-25 | 2027-03-11 | Avtron 2755 portable resistive load bank for dale hollow |
| 70B03C25F00000634 | $24K | Coffman Electrical Equipment Co | 2025-07-25 / 2025-08-06 | 2025-11-21 | The san luis port of entry intents to purchase diesel light generator |
Tier-2 Subcontract Reporting Status (FAR 52.204-10): Prime contractors report first-tier subcontracts of $30,000 or more to the Federal Subaward Reporting System (FSRS) by the end of the month following subcontract award. Under DFARS 252.219-7003, prime awards exceeding $750,000 ($1.5M for construction) carry mandatory small-business subcontracting plans. Component and subsystem suppliers should contact Coffman Electrical Equipment Co Supply Chain / Small Business Liaison referencing contract W50S6Y-26-F-A006.
4. Underlying Contract Files (Section B Pricing & Section C Statement of Work)
Document Status: Not yet on file. The government publishes the award notice and obligation record above, but does not post the underlying Section C Statement of Work (SOW), Section B line-item pricing schedule (CLINs), or Sole-Source Justification & Approval (J&A) online.
Free DIY 5 U.S.C. 552 Generator ($0 Cost)
Pre-Filled FOIA Request Letter for W50S6Y-26-F-A006
Routed to Army Contracting Command (ACC) FOIA Officer (usarmy.redstone.acc.mbx.hqaccfoia@army.mil) · Official Agency FOIA Portal ↗
Optional Anonymous Filing via AwardTape Research: Prefer to keep your company name off the agency's public FOIA log? Enter your work email and AwardTape will track or file this request under AwardTape Research and email you when the agency responds.